President approves reconstitution of NEC

President Dr. Arif Alvi has approved the reconstitution of the National Economic Council (NEC).

The committee will have 13 members with Prime Minister as Chairman.

NEC comprises the Prime Minister, chief ministers as well as representatives of the caretaker governments.

S M Tanvir, Muhammad Younas Daaga, Ahmed Rasool Bangash, and Amjad Rashid are members from Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and Balochistan respectively.

Besides, Federal Ministers for Finance, Planning, Communication, and Energy will also be members of the council.

It is pertinent to mention that NEC is responsible for reviewing the overall economic situation of the country as well as planning economic, commercial, and social policies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *