Govt finalises names of Punjab, KP Election Commission members: Fawad Chaudhry

Minister for Information Fawad Chaudhry on Tuesday said that the government has finalized names for appointment of the members of the Election Commission of Pakistan from Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Dunya News reported.


Fawad Chaudhry said that the names for the appointment of ECP members from Punjab and KP have been finalized by the government. He said that the government will write a letter to opposition leader in the National Assembly for consultation on these names.


Minister for Information further said that if the opposition leader agreed on the names finalized by the government then the members would be appointed this week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *