Universities and colleges in Punjab will be closed after schools

Following the increase in Corona cases, the Punjab government announced the closure of public and private schools, while Punjab Higher Education also issued a notification to close universities and colleges. Universities will be closed from September 4 to September 12.


The cities in Punjab where universities and colleges will be closed include Rawalpindi, Gujarat, Gujranwala, Sheikhupura, Sialkot, Lahore, Faisalabad, Sargodha, Khushab, Mianwali, Bhakkar, Khanewal, Multan, Bahawalpur and Rahim Yar Khan.




Earlier, a comprehensive report on the latest situation in Corona was presented by Prime Minister Imran Khan Quinn, after which Prime Minister Imran Khan approved special measures in 24 districts.


In view of the deteriorating situation in Corona, Prime Minister Imran Khan has approved special measures in 24 districts, including banning educational institutions, intercity transport and indoor and outdoor activities. , Rawalpindi, Rahim Yar Khan and other major districts.


According to the NCOC, the federal capital Islamabad is also one of the most affected districts than Corona. A ban on all kinds of indoor and outdoor activities has been approved in the affected districts.


According to a report released by the NCOC, restrictions have been imposed in the affected districts from September 4 to 12. The most affected districts in Corona include 15 in Punjab and eight in KP, including Haripur in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. The affected districts, including Mansehra, Abbottabad and DI Khan, have been banned from all types of indoor and outdoor activities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *