New 32-member cabinet announced in Afghanistan

A new 32-member cabinet has been announced in Afghanistan. Speaking at a news conference in Kabul, spokesman Zabihullah Mujahid said the status of the new cabinet would be transitional and could be reshuffled if needed.


Afghan Taliban spokesman Zabihullah Mujahid said Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund would be the chief while Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar would be the deputy chief. Qari Fasihuddin would be Afghanistan’s army chief. Abdul Hakim will be the Minister of Justice and Mullah Abdul Haq Wasiq will be the head of NDS. Mullah Amir Khan Muttaqi has been appointed Foreign Minister.


According to the spokesman, the cabinet members include Maulvi Muhammad Yaqub Mujahid, Defense Minister Sirajuddin Haqqani, Interior Minister Mullah Khairullah Khairkhwa and Information Minister. Mullah Hidayatullah, Minister of Finance, Haji Khalil-ur-Rehman Haqqani, Minister of Refugees, Mullah Hamidullah Akhunzada, Minister of Communications and Aviation, Hidayatullah Badri, Minister of Finance, Sheikh Maulvi Noorullah, Minister of Education, Qari Din Mohammad Hanif, Minister of Economic Affairs and Sheikh Maulvi Noor Mohammad Saqib will be the Minister of Hajj and Endowments.

Sheikh Mohammad Khalid, well known Minister Mullah Abdul Manan Umri, Minister for Public Welfare, Mullah Noorullah Noori, Minister for Border and Tribal Affairs, while Haji Mullah Muhammad Issa Akhund has been appointed Minister for Petroleum.


Afghan Taliban spokesman Zabihullah Mujahid has been appointed assistant minister of information and culture in the cabinet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *