RIUJ completes annual elections for 2021-22, Shakeel Ahmed elected as president.

Rawalpindi Islamabad Union of Journalist’s (RIUJ) annual elections for 21-22 has been completed.


According to details, Siddique Anzar was elected general secretary and Shakeel Ahmed president in RIUJ elections. Minister of Information Fawad Chaudhry, Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Farrukh Habib and Federal Minister Babar Awan congratulated the newly elected members and expressed their best wishes.


“ We hope that this cabinet will play an important role in protecting the rights of journalists” the Minister’s said.


Election Committee Chairman Tariq Masood, Members Committee Asif Pervez Butt and Adnan Shaukat announced the success of the elected cabinet at the National Press Club.


According to a statement issued by the RIUJ office, Shakeel Ahmed had submitted papers for the presidency, while Siddique Anzar had submitted papers for the General Secretary, Rana Rizwan, Muneeb Iftikhar and Usman Khan for the Vice President.


Azhar Sharif and Shazia Tahir were declared successful from the seats of Joint Secretaries. Ayaz Akbar was elected as Finance Secretary


Among the executive members, Usman Mughal, Zubair Khan, Yasir Nazar Nasir Abbas, Usman Malik, Waleed Chaudhry, Malik Zafar Iqbal, Malik Zubair Awan, Muhammad Zarif Syed Yasin Hashmi, Momina Khan and Tayyab Gulfam were declared successful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *